0 0 0 0 0 0

Automated Microreaction System for the R&D Laboratory

Microreaction technology must be integrated into high performance laboratory equipment in order to be able to use its advantages effectively. For this purpose, we have developed the automated "FAMOSflexible" microreaction system - a modular laboratory system for reaction and parameter screening - especially for the R&D area.

Using "FAMOSflexible" it is possible to set up almost any microfluidic processes for liquid, liquid/liquid and gas/liquid reactions quickly and change the configuration with ease. A wide selection of microstructured glass reactors is available for these tasks but microreactors from other suppliers can also be integrated effortlessly into the laboratory system.

The control system of "FAMOSflexible" fully automates the processing and data logging of individually designed experimental plans. This permits systematic parameter screenings and the generation of sample libraries for subsequent investigations. Moreover, by using micro-effects it is possible to investigate reaction regimes, which are not accessible using classical methods. "FAMOSflexible" also has additional ports for online and offline analysis, integrated safety features as well as optional remote control and surveillance systems for reactions with an increased hazard potential. The robust design and continuous process monitoring also allow "FAMOSflexible" to be used for the production of small quantities in laboratory-based campaigns.

A detailed description of the automated microreaction system "FAMOSflexible" is available here.

0 0 0

"FAMOSflexible" - automated microreaction system for the R&D laboratory.

 

         
0
  © 2009 Fraunhofer Institute for Chemical Technology | Imprint

0 0 0 0

Automatisiertes Mikroreaktionssystem für das FuE-Labor

Um die Vorteile der Mikroreaktionstechnik effektiv im FuE-Labor anwenden zu können, müssen sie mit einer leistungsstarken Labortechnik verknüpft werden. Mit dem automatisierten Mikroreaktionssystem >FAMOSflexible< haben wir speziell für den FuE-Bereich ein modular aufgebautes Laborsystem für das Reaktions- und Parameterscreening entwickelt.

Mit >FAMOSflexible< können nahezu beliebige mikrofluidische Prozesse für Flüssig-, Flüssig/Flüssig- und Gas-/Flüssig-Reaktionen schnell aufgebaut und leicht umgerüstet werden. Hierfür steht eine breite Auswahl an mikrostrukturierten Glasreaktoren zur Verfügung, aber auch systemfremde Mikroreaktoren lassen sich in das Laborsystem mühelos integrieren.

Die Steuerung des Mikroreaktionssystems erlaubt das vollautomatische Abarbeiten und Protokollieren individuell gestalteter Versuchspläne. Systematische Parameterscreenings und die Erzeugung von Proben-Bibliotheken für nachfolgende Untersuchungen sind auf diese Weise möglich. Unter Nutzung der Mikro-Effekte können zudem Reaktionsregime untersucht werden, die mit klassischen Verfahren nicht zugänglich sind. >FAMOSflexible< verfügt zusätzlich über Schnittstellen für die online- und offline-Analytik, integrierte Sicherheitsvorrichtungen sowie eine optionale Fernsteuerung und Fernüberwachung für Reaktionen mit erhöhtem Gefährdungspotenzial. Die robuste Bauweise und durchgängige Prozessüberwachung erlauben den Einsatz von >FAMOSflexible< auch für die kampagnenweise Kleinmengenproduktion im Labor.

Eine detaillierte Beschreibung des automatisierten Mikroreaktionssystems >FAMOSflexible< finden Sie hier (PDF).

0 0 0

>FAMOSflexible< - automatisiertes Mikroreaktionssystem für das FuE-Labor.

 

         
0
  © 2009 Fraunhofer Institut für Chemische Technologie | Impressum