0 0 0 0 0 0

Synthesis and Product Optimisation

We seek out and develop economically and ecologically attractive synthesis routes for our customers. High yields and selectivities are important here but not the only factors we consider. Reducing the number of reaction steps, minimising hazard potential and improving resource and energy efficiency are equally important goals. Microreaction technology is a key tool for optimising processes. We target the benefits of micro-effects and simultaneously test alternative synthesis routes. This can involve, among other things, the replacement of stoichiometric reaction steps with catalytic processes or changing from single phase processes to multiphase operations.

Microreaction technology is also useful for working in reaction regimes, which are not accessible using classical batch processes, e. g. at high temperatures, pressures and concentrations of reagents or even under alternative stoichiometric reaction conditions.

For synthesis and process optimisation we use self-developed laboratory systems, special process analytical techniques based on spectroscopy and calorimetry, that we connect to our microreaction processes, as well as mathematical and experimental methods for the design and qualification of our microfluidic components.
In our pilot plants, we transfer the insights we gain into process optimisations to production tasks, realising customer-specific processes with high throughput using tailored microreactors. In addition to synthesis, we also make successful use of continuous microprocesses in downstream process operations for purifying and processing synthesis products.

Setup of microreaction processes at laboratory and technical scale.

 

         
0
  © 2009 Fraunhofer Institute for Chemical Technology | Imprint

0 0 0 0

Synthese und Prozessoptimierung

Für unsere Kunden suchen und entwickeln wir ökonomisch und ökologisch attraktive Syntheserouten. Hohe Ausbeuten und Selektivitäten sind dabei wichtige aber nicht alleinige Zielgrößen. Die Reduzierung der Anzahl von Reaktionsstufen, die Verringerung des Gefährdungspotenzials sowie Ressourcen- und Energieeffizienz sind gleichwertige Ziele. Für die Prozessoptimierung ist die Mikroreaktionstechnik ein zentrales Werkzeug. Mit ihr nutzen wir gezielt die Mikro-Effekte und erproben gleichzeitig alternative Synthesewege. Hierbei ersetzen wir u.a. stöchiometrische Reaktionsschritte durch katalytische oder eine einphasige Prozessführung durch eine mehrphasige.

Darüber hinaus nutzen wir die Mikroreaktionstechnik, um in Reaktionsregimen arbeiten zu können, die uns in klassischen Batch-Verfahren nicht zugänglich sind, beispielsweise unter höheren Temperaturen, Drücken und Konzentrationen der Reaktionspartner, aber auch unter alternativen stöchiometrischen Reaktionsbedingungen.

Für unsere Arbeiten zur Synthese und Prozessoptimierung nutzen wir eigenentwickelte Laborsysteme, spezielle Prozessanalytik in Form von Spektroskopie und Kalorimetrie, die wir an unsere Mikroreaktionsprozesse adaptieren, sowie verschiedene rechnerische und experimentelle Methoden, mit denen wir unsere mikrofluidischen Bauteile auslegen und qualifizieren.

In unseren Technika übertragen wir die Erkenntnisse der Prozessoptimierung auf Produktionsaufgaben. Hier werden kundenspezifische Prozesse für hohe Durchsätze unter Einsatz maßgeschneiderter Mikroreaktoren realisiert. Außer für die Synthese nutzen wir kontinuierliche Mikroprozesse dabei auch erfolgreich im Downstream-Bereich bei der Reinigung und Aufarbeitung von Syntheseprodukten.

Aufbau von Mikroreaktionsprozessen im Labor- und Technikumsmaßstab.

 

         
0
  © 2009 Fraunhofer Institut für Chemische Technologie | Impressum